Skip to content

Easy Green and the Ek Titli Magazine

14th September, 2010

Ek TitliHe pulled it off.

He started with one idea: of making a difference. Simple and abstract. He realized early, though, that he needed the help of others.

And as they joined, they added to the idea itself. It took shape, acquired a colour.

Ek Titli was born.

They then set out on executing it. The part that most people back out on. Days became weeks, and weeks became months, but they continued to work hard.

Till one day, they finished it. It could be shown to the world.

The Magazine

(Of course, you can check it out here: ek Titli Magazine)

I loved the idea: stop the doomsday trash and talk about the environment in a way that you and I can reconnect. The ek Titli team produced its first e-magazine with an assortment of interesting articles and photographs.

Oooh, and I loved the photographs in ‘Paradise Ladakh‘. Mind-blowing! (Did I tell you I’m trying to become a photographer?)

And I Hope to Contribute

Seriously, this little NGO could do with all our help. I’m hoping to jump into some role or the other, lets see how that goes! Akshad and that awesome team, you’ve done a great job. Let’s hope the future editions are even more awesome!

Till the next post,

Adios Amigos!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. 14th September, 2010 6:57 PM

    Thank you! Love this!

  2. 14th September, 2010 10:13 PM

    thanks for the post dude.. really liked the way spelt it out 🙂

    • 14th September, 2010 10:38 PM

      Hi Vaibhav,

      Love the work that you guys are doing – keep up the awesomeness!

  3. 15th September, 2010 11:37 AM

    I can’t agree more! Well done guys. I m yet to finish off reading all the articles in the magazine. There is so much to read, know and learn. So, you have bought a new camera?

    • 15th September, 2010 12:47 PM

      There are some really well researched articles in there! (And yes, I got a new camera! Hehe!)

  4. 16th September, 2010 8:05 AM

    I love the name..>Ek Titli…Reminds me of a song that used to play on Doordarshan.

    • 16th September, 2010 12:38 PM

      Haha! They’ve branded themselves very well!

  5. delhizen permalink
    16th September, 2010 4:07 PM

    The magazine has a very good design and interesting to read content! I have subscribed to it

    • 18th September, 2010 11:27 AM

      Thanks a lot Delhizen 🙂 Such organizations work on the ‘advocacy model’, and need our help to get the word out to as many people as possible!

  6. delhizen permalink
    18th September, 2010 11:56 AM

    I wrote about them on my blog as well… the word is out 🙂

    • 19th September, 2010 9:38 AM

      Hey Delhizen.. i just chked.. thanks a ton for the post 🙂

  7. 18th September, 2010 3:28 PM

    A very good concept

    • 19th September, 2010 8:07 PM

      I know! Just imagine it’s a distributed effort – people sitting across continents managed to do this!

  8. 21st September, 2010 10:50 AM

    this is lovely!

    • 23rd September, 2010 10:32 PM

      Isn’t it? Great stuff those guys are doing!

  9. 19th November, 2014 5:50 AM

    I’m very happy to ujcover thiѕ page. I wanted to thank you for your time due too this wοnderful
    read!! I definitely liked every bit of it and I have you boօƙ-marked to lߋok at
    neww things on your blog.

Leave a Reply

