Skip to content

Resume Building

15th October, 2011
tags: , ,

Resumes are an intricate yet inconsequential part of a job application process.

After all the effort you put in – organizing fests and running marathons across the world – you really want to say just this:

The Awesome Resume

Alas,

Employers only see this:

The Real Resume

Save paper! Stop giving out resumes.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. 15th October, 2011 12:46 PM

    lolz !! 🙂

  2. 17th October, 2011 11:50 AM

    Very Smart Idea.

  3. 24th October, 2011 9:05 AM

    A man of few words,eh!

    Brilliant btw.

  4. 24th October, 2011 10:43 AM

    Hmmm……Interesting resume Mr. Sahay. Now tell us, why we should give you this job? How can you add to the companies worth?

    • 24th October, 2011 12:17 PM

      Because I can exceed expectations and have high potential to excel in this increasingly diverse and disruptive environment.

  5. aashica permalink
    3rd November, 2011 12:25 PM

    Very creative. Funny
    – Aashica.

    • 3rd November, 2011 2:53 PM

      I’ll add that to my resume. Thanks!

  6. 14th November, 2011 12:26 PM

    Ha ha ha…. this is the best bit of advice about resume-building I have ever read. Ever. Dude, you should be heading some panel. 😀

    • 14th November, 2011 12:34 PM

      Really? I’m beginning to doubt the skills of your recruitment consultant now. 😛

  7. 25th January, 2012 5:05 AM

    😀 May be I should do this!! I am on a job hunt already, this might bring in the much awaited twist.

    ~Chintan

    • 31st January, 2012 5:48 PM

      YES! Yes! Do it!

      (But don’t blame me for anything …)

  8. Shilpa K Reddy permalink
    16th April, 2012 11:44 AM

    Can i use this for my appraisal too???

  9. Ona permalink
    28th November, 2012 2:18 PM

    On the spot, this is. Reminds me of a time I went through 8 rounds of largely-directionless-trying-hard-to-be-intimidating-makes-me-want-to-blow-my-head-off interviews. For a certain company that owns the internet. At the end of it I politely asked for the resumes of previous recruits, so that I could just copy off of it and then they can hire me right away. Meh, is about the response I got. With concealed swear words on top.

    • 28th November, 2012 2:59 PM

      Oh the intimidating-type-interviews? You should reverse-intimidate them:

      “That’s it?”

      “We wouldn’t ask such questions when we interview candidates in our company”

      Tell this company that owns the Internet to .. bugger off!

Leave a Reply

